2025 Election season is now open! We would like to announce the open offices on our North Carolina Assembly at this time.

It is February 1st and for the next 30 days of the month we would like to announce the nominees running for office on our North Carolina Assembly.

We will hear from all the nominees during the 29 days in the month of February at our Town Hall Meetings. We will have time to speak with them, ask them questions and get to know them before we have our election on the 4th day of March 2025.

Nominees must be sure they have completed their paperwork and ensured that their records with the assembly are in full order before running for any office.

Nominees must have been domiciled on North Carolina for a full year and a day to accept a nomination for any position. We will be vetting nominees during the months of January and February for each position.

Vetting must be completed by February 28th for nominees to be officially elected and affirmed into a seat.

Office of Marshal at Arms - Derek Barr Treasurer - Antonio Russell Jural Assembly Chair - Laura Carver Justice - Diamond Pugh Coroner - Becky Rivenbark Records Keeper - Thomas Rivenbark Peacekeeping Assembly Commander - James Wackett Sheriff's Committee Chair – Lavelle Gathings Ombudsman - Becky Rivenbark Outreach/Education/Communications - Michael Maasbach General Assembly / International Business Assembly Chair Niti Bali Recording Secretaries

- a. Niti Bali
- b. Antonio Russell
- c. Becky Rivenbark
- d. Diamond Pugh